(own) self loathing

lady_of_stone_by_bleedingvagina_stock

dipped in (the) spit of your (own)self-loathing
quilted from a million other(s) dreams-
you idolize (it), almost worshiping (it)
muted desires…
(In) the consummation of my deepest fears.

zealous poet(s) with endless words
who cannot know better- but what’s
your excuse?? you(r) tore your own soul-
sniffing fresh wild flowers and clods of clay
(while) my heart burnt with bitter tears…

and now you
abused your inner wisdom. wearing
pocketed inside dreams (and)
cynicism up your sleeve, you pretend
that …is… just the way it works
ignorance. one of these days, it will…

earthed in tradition and roots
no more realistic then before
that sane voice,, (forever lost). till then
spending holidays delivering
flowers to the dearly departed…
herself among the stones….

this is a patchwork poem. i pieced this together out of the words of wisdom found in the following poems:

pit of your spit by: gautami
our muse by: lissa
about a man and a dog by: christine
phoenix tears by: lirone
sinking ships by: writerwoman
beloved mother by: jillypoet

photo:

http://bleedingvagina-stock.deviantart.com/art/

Lady-of-Stone-19128853


8 thoughts on “(own) self loathing

  1. Intriguing story you tell. This is my favorite line
    you(r) tore your own soul-
    sniffing fresh wild flowers and clods of clay
    (while) my heart burnt with bitter tears…

  2. I found myself reading this several times, not even conscious at first I was. It all blends together well.

    wearing
    pocketed inside dreams (and)
    cynicism up your sleeve, you pretend

    That especially fascinates me.

  3. It’s been a while since I read the originals, so this poem leaps out as a whole, fresh, new piece. The opening line is a real zinger- it pulled me right in. Words like burned tears, cynicism, clods of clay reveal anger and frustration on the part of the narrator, though I’m not sure who the narrator is angry at. I’m thinking the anger is self-directed, but I might be wrong!

    Lots of energy in this poem. Great job making a new work of art.

Leave a Reply

